Events

E.g., 2018-08-21
Thursday, August 23, 2018 - 7:30pm

 Elsa Swanson will hold a senior recital at 7:30 p.m. Thursday, Aug. 23, in Northern State University’s Krikac Auditorium. Please click here for more information!

Tuesday, August 28, 2018 - 3:00pm

This back-to-school celebration for NSU and Presentation College students is Aug. 28 in downtown Aberdeen.

Thursday, August 30, 2018 - 8:00am

No refunds on purchased or rented books given after this date. Store hours are 8 a.m.-5 p.m.

Learn more about Northern's bookstore at the NSU Wolf Shoppe webpage.

Monday, September 3, 2018 - 8:00am

The "For Freedoms" art exhibition will be on display in the Johnson Fine Arts Center Gallery Sept. 3 to 21 from 8 a.m. to 5 p.m.

Thursday, September 6, 2018 - 10:00am

Local businesses, nonprofits, churches and other organizations are invited to Northern State University’s fifth annual Community Marketplace, set for 10 a.m.-1 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 5, on the campus green. Registration forms may be obtained by calling Northern’s Career Services office at 605-626-2371. The deadline to register is 5 p.m. Friday, Aug. 31. The cost to participate is $25 for all organizations. Read more information here.

Wednesday, September 12, 2018 - 7:00pm

Maureen McGovern's ACCA-sponsored concert will be held in the Johnson Fine Arts Center Harvey and Cynthia Jewett Theater at 7 p.m. on Sept. 12.

Thursday, September 13, 2018 - 7:30pm

The annual fall Faculty Showcase Recital will be held in the Johnson Fine Arts Center Harvey and Cynthia Jewett Theater at 7:30 p.m. on Sept. 13.

Saturday, September 15, 2018 - 12:00pm

An Alumni & Friends Pre-Gathering Gathering will be held on September 15 from noon to 2 p.m. at Buffalo Wild Wings in Moorhead, Minn. To RSVP or for more information, please contact the NSU Foundation at (605) 626-2550.

 

Monday, September 17, 2018 - 8:00am

Northern State University's Constitution Day 2018 will take place on Monday, Sept. 17. Anyone on campus is encouraged to participate with patriotic decorations, etc. Any on-campus organization, department, or student group that has a planned event or activity they want to present on Constitution Day should contact Dr. Ric Dias at Ric.Dias@northern.edu. For Constitution fun facts and photos from past Constitution Days, click here!

Wednesday, September 19, 2018 - 9:00am

Create ‘N’: A Festival Celebrating Entrepreneurship, Creativity, Innovation and Workforce will take place Wednesday, Sept. 19, 9 a.m.-2 p.m. in the NSU Johnson Fine Arts Center. Keynote speakers are Dr. Art Diamond, Darrell D. Dorrell and  Ron Gulaskey. Click here for more information, or contact the NSU School of Business at 605-626-2400.