Navigate Up
Sign In
NSU retired faculty, staff gather
ABERDEEN, S.D. – A group
that gathered recently represented nearly 600 years of service to Northern State University.
The group attended the annual NSU retired faculty and staff gathering in the newly remodeled NSU Student Center. The event was hosted by Dr. Jim Smith, NSU president, and Dr. Connie Ruhl-Smith, director of special initiatives and international programs.

Photo: Pictured front row, left to right: Lois Sollie, Jeannette Sorge, Salona Wachs, Dr. Lester Clarke, Dr. Arthur Buntin and Diane Sitter. Middle row, left to right: Lu Van Beek, Mary Shekore, Sylvia Jasinski, Larae Carlson, Nancy Naughten, Claudette Rehfeld, Beverly Zimmerman, Dean Zimmerman and Jim Sitter.
Back row, left to right: Josh Moon, NSU athletic director; Dr. Richard Van Beek; Katherine Moen; Dr. Connie Ruhl-Smith; Dr. Jim Smith; Mark Shekore; Dr. Alan LaFave, dean of the NSU School of Fine Arts; Jean Johnson; Dr. Thomas Hawley, NSU provost; Ron Johnson; Dr. John Naughten; Dr. Hugo Carlson; Dr. Dwayne Rehfeld; Dr. William Broucek, dean of the NSU School of Business; and Dr. Calvin Phillips, NSU vice president for student affairs.