Gomez, Hovind Named NSIC Britton Kelly Award Winners

Hovind-Gomez graphic

BURNSVILLE, Minn. — The Northern Sun Intercollegiate Conference (NSIC) announced Northern State University’s Joe Gomez as the 2017 Dr. William Britton Scholar-Athlete Award winner and Northern State University’s Sasha Hovind as the 2017 Willis R. Kelly Scholar-Athlete Award recipient.

The Britton Scholar-Athlete Award for Academic Excellence, in its 33rd year, recognizes the NSIC’s top male student-athlete and the Kelly Scholar-Athlete Award, in its 32nd year, is presented to the NSIC’s top female student-athlete. This marks the sixth time that student-athletes from the same institution earned the Britton and Kelly Awards during the same year.  

The full story can be found on the NSU Wolves website.